ARTBA elects new officers

The following individuals were elected at ARTBA’s national convention, held Oct. 9-12 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, as ARTBA officers for 2007-2008:

Chairman-Leo Vecellio, Jr., chairman, president and chief executive officer of The Vecellio Group in West Palm Beach, Florida.

Senior Vice Chairman-Charles Potts, chief executive officer of Heritage Construction & Materials in Indianapolis, Indiana.

First Vice Chairman-Larry Tate, product manager of Caterpillar Inc. in Decatur, Illinois.

Northeastern Region Vice Chairman-Bill Cox, president of Corman Construction in Annapolis Junction, Maryland.

Southern Region Vice Chairman-Steve Wright, vice president of Wright Brothers Construction Co. in Charleston, Tennessee.

Central Region Vice Chairman-Ken Aldridge, chief executive officer of Aldridge Electric in Libertyville, Illinois.

Western Region Vice Chairman-Jack Belvedere, vice president and directory of highways and bridges for CH2M Hill in Oakland, California.

Vice Chairman At-Large-Ron DeFeo, chairman and chief executive officer of Terex Corporation in Westport, Connecticut.

Vice Chairman At-Large-Robert Heitmann, vice president of Zachry American Infrastructure in San Antonio, Texas.

Vice Chairman At-Large-Larry Lair, vice president of Traffic Safety Systems Divisions for 3M in St. Paul, Minnesota.

Vice Chairman At-Large-Paul Yarossi, president of HNTB Holdings in New York, New York.

Vice Chairman At-Large-Jim Connell, group president of Energy Absorption Systems in Chicago, Illinois.

Vice Chairman At-Large-Nick Ivanoff, president and chief executive officer, Ammann and Whitney in New York, New York.

Treasurer-Tom Hill, chief executive of Oldcastle in Washington, D.C.

The following individuals were elected for a three-year term as ARTBA directors:

Michael Agee, government affairs and market development vice president of Rogers Group in Nashville, Tennessee.

Jim Ahern, president of Ahearn & Associates in South Charleston, West Virginia.

Foster Beach, III, executive vice president and director of marketing for Hatch Mott MacDonald, Inc. in Rockville, Maryland.

David C. Bramble, president of David A. Bramble, Inc. in Chestertown, Maryland.

Jack D. Bryant, president of Bryant Associates in Boston, Massachusetts.

James D. Crowley, vice president of Quixote Transportation Safety in Chicago, Illinois.

Thomas S. Elmore, president of Eutaw Construction Co. in Aberdeen, Mississippi.

Gregory G. Henk, strategic programs manager of Carter & Burgess in Santa Ana, California.

Kathleen Holst, president of NES Traffic Safety in Romeoville, Illinois.

Clarence LaBar, president of Empco-Lite in Elgin, Illinois.

Robert C. Lanham, vice president of Williams Brothers Construction Co. in Houston, Texas.

Robert H. Luffy, vice president of American Bridge Co. in Coraopolis, Pennsylvania.

Robert L. Mabardy, executive vice president of The Middlesex Corp. in Littleton, Massachusetts.

Kent Marshall, vice president of Granite Construction Co. in Watsonville, California.

Richard Markwith, vice president of DMJM Harris in Atlanta, Georgia.

Jan L. Menuez, president of V.O. Menuez & Sons in Millersburg, Ohio.

Charles R. Norton, vice president of marketing for Trinity Industries in Centerville, Utah.

Phil Oglesby, III, president of Sandusky Bay Construction Company in Norwalk, Ohio.

James R. Peterson, chairman of James Peterson & Sons in Medford, Wisconsin.

Scott W. Peterson, president of Edward Kraemer & Sons in Plain, Wisconsin.

Phillip E. Russell, Texas Turnpike division director for Texas Department of Transportation in Austin, Texas.

Matthew Shorb, vice president of Elderlee, Inc. and L.S. Lee in York, Pennsylvania.

Dennis J. Slater, president of Association of Equipment Manufacturers in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

W. Mark Sterling, president of The Beaver Excavating Co. in Canton, Ohio.

Robert D. Stevens, Ph.D., executive vice president of ARCADIS in Highlands Ranch, Colorado.

R.T. Summers, president of Summers-Taylor, Inc. in Elizabethton, Tennessee.

Terrell W. Temple, president of Engineering Plus in Meridian, Mississippi.

Melissa Tooley, director of Texas Transportation Institute-University Transportation Center for Mobility in College Station, Texas.