ARTBA elects 2010-2011 officers

The American Road and Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) elected its 2010-2011 officers at the association’s national convention, held October 3-6, in New York, City.

The new officers are the following:

•Chairman: Bill Cox, president, Corman Construction, Annapolis Junction, Md.

•Senior Vice Chairman: Paul Yarossi, president of HNTB Holdings, Ltd., New York, N.Y.

•First Vice Chairman: Steve Wright, vice president, Wright Brothers Construction, Charleston, Tenn.

•Northeastern Region Vice Chairman: Nick Ivanoff, president and CEO, Ammann & Whitney, New

York, N.Y.

•Southern Region Vice Chairman: Tom Elmore, president, Eutaw Construction Company, Aberdeen, Miss.

•Central Region Vice Chairman: Ken Aldridge, CEO, Aldridge Electric, Libertyville, Ill.

•Western Region Vice Chairman: Jim Andoga, president, Austin Bridge & Road, Austin, Texas

•Vice Chairman At-Large: Doug Black, CEO, Oldcastle Materials, Atlanta, Ga.

•Vice Chairman At-Large: Bob Luffy, president and CEO, American Bridge Company, Corapolis, Pa. Ga.

•Vice Chairman At-Large: David S. Zachry, president and CEO, Zachry Construction Corporation, San Antonio, Texas

•Vice Chairman At-Large: John Houle, vice president and general manager of Traffic Safety Systems Division, 3M, St. Paul, Minn.

•Vice Chairman At-Large: Bob Close, vice president, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Orange County, Calif.

•Vice Chairman At-Large: John Kulka, president and CEO, HRI, Inc., State College, Pa.

•Treasurer: Tom Hill, president and CEO, Summit Materials, LLC, Washington, D.C.