ASCC names officers, directors

The American Society of Concrete Contractors has appointed officers and directors for 2008. Donald M. Marks, president of Form Works, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, has been re-elected president. Paul A. Albanelli of Albanelli Cement Contractors in Livonia, Michigan, was elected first vice president. Clay Fischer of Jupiter, Florida, Rocky Geans of Mishawaka, Indiana and Mike Poppoff of Moxie, Washington, were re-elected vice presidents. Glen Shamblen of Tampa, Florida, was re-elected secretary/treasurer.

Scott Anderson of Houston, Texas, James J. Dolente Sr. of Malvern, Pennsylvania and Frank Lewis of La Habra, California were re-elected to the board of directors. Keith Wayne of Kannapolis, North Carolina, was elected a new member of the board.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, re-elected Jay Fangman of Colorado Hardscapes in Denver, Colorado, as council director. Glen Shamblen was elected secretary/treasurer. Priscilla Dunn of Murfreesboro, Tennessee, and Frank Lewis were elected to the DCC Advisory Board.