FEMA approves 5 more counties for assistance

More Tennessee counties are eligible for assistance for losses due to the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and associated flooding from April 25 to April 28, 2011. The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) approved five more counties for Individual Assistance and 25 more counties for Public Assistance.

The addition of Carroll, Crockett, Hardin, Henry and Madison counties brings to 15 the total number of counties designated for Individual Assistance under the May 1 declaration. Counties previously designated are Bledsoe, Bradley, Cocke, Greene, Hamilton, Johnson, McMinn, Monroe, Rhea and Washington.