Mica names T&I Committee Republicans

U.S. Rep. John L. Mica (R-Fla.), the chairman-designate of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I),  announced on Dec. 16 the new Republican members of the Committee for the 112th Congress.

“The new members of the Committee will be rolling up their sleeves and helping to improve our nation’s infrastructure, put people back to work, get stalled projects moving, and conduct aggressive oversight of transportation projects and policy,” Mica said in a written press statement. “The Committee and its new Republican members will be at the forefront of cutting government waste and red tape, and to finding cost effective solutions for getting our country moving in the right direction.”

The new Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Republicans, in alphabetical order, are as follows:

  • Lou Barletta (Pa.)
  • Larry Bucshon (Ind.)
  • Chip Cravaack (Minn.)
  • Rick Crawford (Ark.)
  • Jeff Denham (Calif.)
  • Blake Farenthold (Texas)
  • Stephen Fincher (Tenn.)
  • Bob Gibbs (Ohio)
  • Frank Guinta (N.H.)
  • Richard Hanna (N.Y.)
  • Andy Harris (Md.)
  • Jaime Herrera (Wash.)
  • Randy Hultgren (Ill.)
  • Jeff Landry (La.)
  • James Lankford (Okla.)
  • Billy Long (Mo.)
  • Tom Reed (N.Y.)
  • Jim Renacci (Ohio)
  • Tim Scott (S.C.)
  • Daniel Webster (Fla.)

Mica, after further consultation with House Republican leadership, expects to announce subcommittee chairs and subcommittee assignments in January. The Committee is currently made up of six subcommittees: the Subcommittee on Aviation; the Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation; the Subcommittee on Economic Development, Public Buildings and Emergency Management; the Subcommittee on Highways and Transit; the Subcommittee on Railroads, Pipelines and Hazardous Materials; and the Subcommittee on Water Resources and Environment.