ASCC elects new officers, directors

The American Society of Concrete Contractors elected new officers and directors.


  • First vice president: Clay Fischer, president of Woodland Construction in Jupiter, Florida
  • Vice president: Scott Anderson of Houston, Texas
  • Vice president: Mike Poppoff of Moxie, Washington
  • Vice president: Thomas Zinchiak of Woodbine, Maryland
  • Secretary/treasurer: Harry Moats of Douglasville, Georgia
  • Director: Peter Emmons of Hanover, Maryland
  • Director: Shawn McMahon of Irving, Texas

Decorative Concrete Council

  • Council director: Frank Lewis, regional manager of The Coatings Group in Arlington, Texas
  • Secretary/ treasurer: Paul Schneider of Cincinnati, Ohio
  • DCC Advisory council members:
    • Ray Brooks of Sioux Falls, South Dakota
    • Clark Branum of Marrysville, Washington
    • Ed Benus of Seffner, Florida
    • Clyde Cobb of West Columbia, South Carolina
    • Dionne Hutchings Ojeda of Dallas, Texas
    • Byron Klemaske II of San Diego, California
    • Jim Mullins of Naperville, Illinois
    • Joe Nasvik of Addison, Illinois
    • Kevin Percy of Walpole, Massachusetts
    • Rob Sousa of East Providence, Rhode Island
    • Kevin Sullivan of Walpole, Massachusetts
    • Wes Vollmer of San Antonio, Texas

ASCC Safety and Risk Management Council

  • Council director: Chris Plue, director of construction at Webcor Concrete in Hayward, California
  • Secretary/ treasurer: Steve Pereira of Denham Springs, Louisiana
  • SRMC Advisory Board:
    • Keith Bauer of Charlotte, North Carolina
    • William Bramschreiber of Los Angeles, California
    • Michael Duncan of Apopka, Florida
    • Rob Graham of Los Angeles, California
    • Janet Greco of West Babylon, New York
    • Tony James of Chicago, Illinois
    • Sheri Jehn of Schofield, Wisconsin
    • Bob Kent of Little Ferry, New Jersey
    • Dan Milinazzo of Greeley, Colorado
    • Michael J. Schneider of Monroe, Ohio
    • E. Byron Spenser of Lombard, Illinois
    • Charles K. Van Vliet of Grand Rapids, Michigan
    • Steve Williams of Peoria, Illinois
    • Scott Winkler of Hamilton, Ohio
    • John Ylinen of Tempe, Arizona

Manufacturer’s Advisory Council

  • Council Director: Nick Adams of Euclid Chemical Company in Cleveland, Ohio