ARTBA names 2008 recipients of Traffic Safety Industry Division Awards

Don Harris, a former consultant with Minnesota-based 3M and Lee E. Billingsley, retired director of the Broward County (Florida) Public Works and Transportation Department are the respective private and public sector recipients of the 2008 American Road & Transportation Builders Association’s (ARTBA) “Jake Landen Memorial Safety Award.”

Established in 1989 by ARTBA’s Traffic Safety Industry Division (TSID) in memory of safety industry leader and past ARTBA Chairman J.C. Landen, the award annually recognizes outstanding contributions to highway safety. The award was presented last month during the TSID summer meeting in Mobile, Alabama.