AISC honors industry professionals

The American Institute of Steel Construction honored six industry professionals for contributing to the advancement of structural steel design and construction industry.

The Greerhard Haaijer Award for Excellence in Education went to Thomas M. Murray, Ph.D.,Professor Emeritus at Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Charles H. Thornton, of Thornton-Tomasetti Engineers, and Duane S. Ellifrit, Ph.D., P.E., Professor Emeritus, University of Florida.

The Special Acheivement Award went to Theodore M. Zoli, of HNTB Corportation, Nabih F.G. Youssef, of Nabih Youssef and Associates, and Todd Helwig, Ph.D., Associate Professor, University of Texas, Austin.