23rd Annual CTF Transportation Awards winners, finalists chosen

The California Transportation Foundation (CTF) has announced the Transportation Award winners for 17 categories including Project of the Year, Person of the Year, Elected Official of the Year, Manager of the Year, and Organization of the Year at the 23rd Annual Transportation Awards Luncheon. The CTF Transportation Awards recognize excellence in California transportation, all modes, public and private sector and from all regions of the state.

“The Transportation Awards jury, made up of public and private sector transportation professionals, reviewed 128 nominations this year,” said Sarah West, CTF executive director, in a written statement.  “Our selections represent the best of the projects, programs and people who made a positive difference for California transportation in 2011.”