American Society of Concrete Contractors 2013-2014 officers elected

Mike PoppoffMike Poppoff

Keith Wayne, Kannapolis, N.C., was re-elected secretary/treasurer. Mario Garza, Southfield, Mich.; Heston Hamilton, Orem, Utah, and Jason Swagert, Apex, N.C., were elected as new directors. 

Anthony DeCarlo, Jr., Cincinnati, Ohio; Ray Merlo, Milford, Mich.; Peter Ruttura, West Babylon, N.Y., and David Somero, New Ipswich, N.H., were re-elected as directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, re-elected Chris Klemaske, T.B. Penick & Sons Inc., San Diego, Calif., as council director.

Paul Schneider, Cincinnati, Ohio, was re-elected secretary/treasurer.  Stevie Ray Lloyd. Forest, Va.; Neil Roach, Danville, Ill., and Chris Sullivan, Littleton, Colo., were elected as new directors. 

Nick Adams, Cleveland, Ohio; John Belarde, Woodenville, Wash.; Clark Branum, Marysville, Wash.; Tim Fisher, Louisville, Colo.; Marshall Hoskins, Columbia, S.C.; Dionne Hutchings Ojeda, Dallas, Texas; Gregory Hyde Hryniewicz, Annapolis, Md.; Jim Mullins, Naperville, Ill.; Kevin Percy, Walpole, Mass.; Rob Sousa, East Providence, R.I.; and Wes Vollmer, San Antonio, Texas, were re-elected as directors of the DCC Advisory Council.

The ASCC Safety and Risk Management Council re-elected Steve Pereira, Professional Safety Associates, Denham Springs, La., as council director and Scott Winkler, Hamilton, Ohio, as secretary/treasurer. 

Gavin Banks, Santa Monica, Calif.; and Doug Peters, Lansing, Mich., were electedas  new directors. Bill Bramschreiber, Pasadena, Calif.; Janet Greco, West Babylon, N.Y.; Mike Schneider, Monroe, Ohio, and Ken Sullivan, Boston, Mass., were re-elected directors.

Mike Ferguson, Multiquip, Inc., Carson, Calif., was re-elected council director of the Manufacturer’s Advisory Council and Jeremy Clark, Chicago, Ill., has been re-elected as secretary/treasurer. 

Malcolm Smith, Marietta, Ga., and Jeff Snyder, York, Pa., were elected new members of the Council and Jay Allen, Paragould, Ariz.; and Michael Schaeffer, Little Ferry, N.J. were re-elected directors.