American Concrete Pipe Association elects Rick Traylor as new chairman, adds 16 board members

acpalogoThe American Concrete Pipe Association (ACPA) elected Rick Traylor of Rinker Materials as its new chairman during the association’s 106th Annual Convention, March 23-25 in Las Vegas.

Traylor succeeds former chairman Bill Adams of Hancock Concrete Products.

Along with Traylor, ACPA added 16 other new members to its Board of Directors:

  • Rick Traylor of Rinker Materials-Concrete Pipe Division Cemex: Chairman of the Board

  • Michael D. Kusch of Sherman-Dixie Concrete Industries: Vice Chairman

  • A. C. Gossett III of Gossett Concrete Pipe Co.: Treasurer

  • Brian Rhees of Oldcastle Precast: Secretary

  • Matt McAllister of Cretex Concrete Products: Central Region

  • Ed Anderson of Precast Concepts: West Region

  • Brian Wood of Con Cast Pipe: Canadian Region

  • Thomas Egan, Jr. of American Concrete Products: At-Large

  • Jeff Hite of Rinker Materials-Concrete Pipe Division Cemex: At-Large

  • George Hand, II of Oldcastle Precast: At-Large

  • Steve Hoesing of County Materials: At-Large

  • Plamen Jordanoff of Hanson Pipe & Precast: At-Large

  • Branimir Kovac of Rialto Concrete Products: At-Large

  • Scott Szwejbka of Hanson Pipe & Precast: At-Large

  • Gary P. Ericson of Besser Company (Pipe): Associate

  • David Swenson of Eastern States Steel: Associate