CDOT commissioner named chair of Northeast Corridor Commission

nec-logo3-400pxConnecticut Department of Transportation Commissioner James P. Redeker has been named the chair of the Northeast Corridor Commission.

The NEC Commission, officially known as the Northeast Corridor Infrastructure and Operations Advisory Commission, was created by Congress to create and implement a long-term investment strategy for the Northeast Corridor.

Members of the NEC Commission include members from each of the NEC states, Amtrak and the U.S. Department of Transportation.

Redeker’s two-year term began June 1.

For more information, visit