Rental Hall of Fame accepting nominations through Aug. 1

The American Rental Association (ARA) is seeking nominations for the Rental Hall of Fame 2013 induction.

The induction will be during the keynote session at The Rental Show in Las Vegas. Nominations are due Aug. 1.

To qualify for induction into the Rental Hall of Fame, an individual must be a leader within the rental industry who is creative, innovative, dedicated and a mentor, plus have made significant contributions that have changed the national or international scope of the industry in a positive way.

“It takes a special individual to be chosen for induction into the Rental Hall of Fame. Those selected are the ones who have definitely impacted and improved the industry,” Ted Cook, ARA chairman of the board and owner of Ventura Rental Center in Ventura, Calif., says in a written statement. “The only way individuals can be considered for induction is through being nominated. Receiving quality nominations of those who have changed the rental industry on a national or international level is important. Don’t assume that others have submitted a nomination – get yours in for those you feel have truly made a positive difference.”

Nominations can be made online at by downloading a PDF to complete and return.

ARA created the Rental Hall of Fame in 2000 to honor past leaders and the history of the rental industry. Thirty-four individuals have been inducted to date. They are the following:

  • Bill Begley
  • William F. “Bill” Berry
  • William “Bill” Bourque
  • Howard Burnett
  • Danny Cameron
  • R. Wayne Collett
  • Theodore V. deVries
  • John T. Doran Sr.
  • George W. Gartner Jr.
  • Gunnar Glifberg
  • William P. Grasse
  • Sam Greenberg
  • Leonard Hawk
  • J.T. “Tom” Hawthorne
  • William “Dugan” Hill
  • Thomas “Mitch” Hoxie
  • Brad Jacobs
  • Daniel Kaplan
  • James Keenan
  • Andrew Kennard
  • Keith W. Klarin
  • Irving M. Levine
  • Robert H. MacFarland
  • Edwin Malzahn
  • Hotch Manning
  • Pamela McKenney
  • Roy Milling
  • Harold “Hal” Plugge Jr.
  • William D. Ristow
  • C.A. “Ziggy” Siegfried Jr.
  • Leo Swan
  • Klaus Wacker
  • S.G. Walker Jr.
  • Michael Watts