NRMCA presents awards at annual convention

The National Ready Mixed Concrete Association (NRMCA) presented the following awards during its annual convention held in March in Austin, Texas.

  • 2010 Richard D. Gaynor Award: Lawrence R. Roberts of Roberts Consulting Group
  • William B. Allen Award: Tom Larkin of U.S. Concrete
  • State Association of the Year Award: The British Columbia Ready-Mixed Concrete Association
  • National High School Essay Contest: Brook Overbay or Richmond, Kentucky
  • Promoter of the Year: John Swart of Vulcan Materials Company, Mid-Atlantic Region
  • 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award for Promotion: Eugene Martineau
  • 2010 Joseph E. Carpenter Award:
    • Tim Becken of Cemstone Products Company in Mendota Heights, Minnesota
    • Terry Green of U.S. Concrete in Euless, Texas
    • Tom Pittman of PCS in Annapolis Junction, Maryland
    • Mike Taylor of Lafarge in Alpharetta, Georgia
  • 20th Anniversary Mentor Driver Program Partnership Award: Knife River Corporation
  • 2010 Driver of the Year Award: John Hilliard from Redi-Mix Concrete in Denton, Texas