ARTBA elects 2006-2007 officers

The American Road and Transportation Builders Association elected new officers and directors at the association’s annual meeting, held September 26-29 in San Diego, California.

The following individuals were elected to the 2006-2007 term:

Chairman – C. Michael Walton, Ph.D., E.H Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin; Senior Vice Chairman – Leo Vecellio Jr., chairman, president and CEO, the Vecellio Group, West Palm Beach, Florida; First Vice Chairman – Charles Potts, CEO, Heritage Construction and Materials, Indianapolis, Indiana; Northeastern Region Vice Chairman – Jack Kinstlinger, chairman emeritus, KCI Technologies, Hunt Valley, Maryland; Southern Region Vice Chairman – Jerry Geraghty, executive vice chairman and chief operating officer, The Rogers Group, Nashville, Tennessee; Central Region Vice Chairman – Larry Tate, product manager, Caterpillar, Decatur, Illinois; Western Region Vice Chairman – Jack Belvedere, vice president and director of highways and bridges, CH2M HILL, Oakland, California; Vice Chairman at Large – Ron DeFeo, chairman and CEO, Terex, Westport, Connecticut; Vice Chairman at Large – Robert Heitmann, director of business development, Zachry American Infrastructure, San Antonio, Texas, Vice Chairman at Large – Jim Stake, executive vice president, Display and Graphics Division, 3M, St. Paul, Minnesota; Vice Chairman at Large – Paul Yarossi, president of HNTB Holdings, New York, New York; Vice Chairman at Large – Jim Connell, group president, Energy Absorption Systems, Chicago, Illinois; Vice Chairman at Large – Bill Cox, president, Corman Construction, Annapolis Junction, Maryland; Treasurer – Tom Hill, chief executive, Oldcastle, Washington D.C.

For a list of those elected to three-year terms as ARTBA directors, visit the website at