American Road and Transportation Builders Association elects 2009-2010 officers
Tina Grady Barbaccia | October 9, 2009

The American Road and Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) announced the election of its 2009-2010 officers.

The following individuals were elected at the association’s national convention, held Oct. 6-9, in Charleston, S.C., as ARTBA officers:

  • Chairman: Larry Tate, worldwide product manager, Caterpillar Inc., Decatur, Ill.
  • Senior Vice Chairman: Bill Cox, president, Corman Construction, Annapolis Junction, Md.
  • First Vice Chairman: Paul Yarossi, president of HNTB Holdings, Ltd., New York, N.Y
  • Northeastern Region Vice Chairman: Nick Ivanoff, president & CEO, Ammann & Whitney, New York, N.Y.
  • Southern Region Vice Chairman: Steve Wright, vice president, Wright Brothers Construction, Charleston, Tenn.
  • Central Region Vice Chairman: Ken Aldridge, CEO, Aldridge Electric, Libertyville, Ill
  • Western Region Vice Chairman: Jim Andoga, president, Austin Bridge & Road, Austin, Texas
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Jim Weinstein, senior vice president, AECOM, Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Ron DeFeo, chairman and CEO, Terex Corporation, Westport, Conn.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: David S. Zachry, president and CEO, Zachry Construction Corporation, San Antonio, Texas
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Larry Lair, vice president of Traffic Safety Systems Division, 3M, St. Paul, Minn.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Bob Close, vice president, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Orange County, Calif.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Doug Black, CEO, Oldcastle Materials, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Treasurer: Tom Hill, president and CEO, Summit Materials, Washington, D.C.

natural gas pipeline mapping crew From our partners

There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *