- Equipment World - http://www.equipmentworld.com -

TRIP report evaluating Wyoming road and bridge conditions released tomorrow

Posted By Tina Grady Barbaccia On December 2, 2009 @ 1:48 pm In News & Analysis | No Comments

A new report that evaluates the current condition, use and funding of Wyoming’s highway transportation system will be released at a news conference in Cheyenne, Wy., at 10 a.m. MT on Thursday, Dec. 3.

The report, “Future Mobility in Wyoming: Meeting the State’s Need for Safe and Efficient Mobility,” analyzes road and bridge conditions, traffic congestion, economic development and job creation, highway safety, and transportation funding in Wyoming.

TRIP’s report contains lists of needed transportation projects that can not be addressed without additional transportation funding. TRIP is a national nonprofit transportation research group based in Washington, D.C.

TRIP’s Carolyn Bonifas will present the findings of the report at the news conference. Local officials will also be on hand to comment on the report.

Check back here in the news section at www.BetterRoads.com [1] for more information tomorrow at 11 a.m. CT.

The report will be avaible on TRIP’s Website at noon ET/11a.m. CT/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m PT.

Article printed from Equipment World: http://www.equipmentworld.com

URL to article: http://www.equipmentworld.com/trip-report-evaluating-wyoming-road-and-bridge-conditions-released-tomorrow/

URLs in this post:

[1] www.BetterRoads.com: http://www.BetterRoads.com

Copyright © 2012 Equipment World -- Development. All rights reserved.